Burger is Paradise

This week went by really fast. We did have interviews with President Kirkham on Wednesday. After the interviews we went to a restaurant. This was my very first time going to a restaurant in Liberia and I got a bacon cheese burger. It was amazing. I think this was a highlight for me.

We didn’t teach as much this week but we did have a baptism of a girl named Princess. I felt a little sad because when she was baptized she didn’t have anyone at her baptism. Her mom is a member and so are a bunch of people she lives with but they couldn’t be there. Her mom told us the week before she couldn’t be there because she had to go sell. Princess didn’t seem sad they were not there I just wish she would have had support.

The picture I sent of the spider on the card was taken in our living room and it was bigger than 3 inches and a little smaller than 5 inches. That one was poisonous so we didn’t keep it around.

We are supposed to be out of our apartment in two weeks. We may have found an apartment so that is cool.

I just got the ward Christmas poster. That was fun. I haven’t received any of your pouch letters yet but I have received one from friend that was sent it in November.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

