Recognizing Answers

After the conference the biggest changes I noticed within me were how much my prayers changed. I noticed how I could recognize the answers more often and then remembered to thank Heavenly Father for those answers.

We have put in a lot of effort with recent converts. We have been able to see how dramatic the church attendance changed. I don’t know the actual number of people who attended but the chapel was full. It was great to see our efforts pay off. I was personally pleased with our numbers this week. It is just my second time on my mission we were able to teach over 30 lessons. I understand not every week will be like this but I would sure like them to be.

We also had a baptism this week. We were able to baptize an amazing person that has been coming to church for a long time. I guess the earlier missionaries thought she was a member because most of her family is members and she always came to church. Elder Tolar and Falemai asked her one day if she was baptized. To their surprise she said no. So they began to teach her and then the transfer happened. Elder Falemai and I finished teaching her. Her name is Mariam and she is 72. She is still really active and strong. She lives very close to the church and walks to the church every week without getting tired. It is great to see the enthusiasm this lady has for the church and for the missionaries.

I included a picture of me and my companion in our area.

Elder Orton and Elder Falemai teaching in Calwell, Liberia

Elder Orton and Elder Falemai teaching in Caldwell, Liberia


Elder Orton was impressed with these two men transporting their load across the river and paddling with shovels.

Elder Orton was impressed with these two men transporting their load across the river and paddling with shovels.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

