Are Your Eyes Natural?

This week went by fast. We baptized a girl named Patience and she is a cool convert. Patience is a month younger then Amy and she goes to school.

Today was transfers. Nothing changed for me except Elder Godi left my apartment and a new Elder came. The new Elder is from South Africa.

In this Caldwell area we average about 3.25 miles walking a day. It is a nice area.

This is the church for the Caldwell Branch.

This is the church building for the Caldwell Branch.

We have a ton in the branch but about 100 can come. We are working on reactivating members in addition to teaching new people. The people here are great.

You asked me about the area I live in. Most homes in my area are made out of blocks. There are a lot of bamboo homes as well. We have a store here that is cool. The store is close to what Day’s is like at home in Provo but it has a fourth of the stuff. It is expensive to shop there for the place we live in. I can’t tell what it is built out of because a type of plastic is covering most of it.

Haha, ok, I remembered some funny things that happened this week. Tuesday we were traveling along and this old grandma walking by came up to my companion. Without saying anything, she came up and popped a pimple on his face. Then she walked away without a word. We were both stunned. I think it kind of hurt my companion.

Later, one of the investigators we just met looked at me and said, “Can I ask you a question?” I of course said, “Yes.” Then she asked, “Are your eyes natural?” I smiled and replied, “Yes they are. What makes you ask?” She explained that she heard that the white people have contacts to change the color of their eyes. She didn’t know if blue was a natural color. That was interesting to me.

Sometimes we stop and eat breakfast at this place

Sometimes for breakfast we stop and eat at this place


This is the place in Caldwell, Liberia that I normally send my emails from. It has good speed most of the time.

This is the place in Caldwell, Liberia that I normally send my emails at. It has good speed most of the time.


Elder Orton took this picture of a big spider eating a lizard.

Elder Orton took this picture of a big spider eating a lizard.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

