The Sun Will Come Out…

This week has been really busy and that is a good thing. I have learned so much. I enjoyed the Train the Trainers Meeting at the Mission Office very much. The meeting was last Thursday. It was uplifting and spiritual and I am so grateful for the notes I was able to take. I know they will be a great help along with all of the resources we were given.

Picture of Elder Orton at Mission Office and Training Meeting sent by the Berretts.

Picture of Elder Orton at Mission Office and Training Meeting sent by the Berretts.


Today I was assigned to train a Branch Missionary and his name is Brother Wallace. Brother Wallace came today and he seems to be well prepared. He is from Harbel, Liberia. I am training Brother Wallace as he prepares to go on a mission to Nigeria on August 10th. The Mission President will have missionaries train Branch Missionaries any time there is an odd number of people or not enough missionaries to cover all the areas. I hope to have a great start with him as we begin to learn and teach together.

My last companion, Elder Falemai left to Gardnersville.

You asked if I was able to attend the meeting where the new District was created. I knew we were getting a new District but I haven’t heard anything about it.

Saturday we baptized Jeremiah and Pearl. It was very spiritual experience and it was great.

I am also teaching a boy named Kofee right now. Kofee has not missed church for the past 2 months. He is really great and one of the last people in his family to get baptized. We will probably baptize him not this week but the next. Keep us all in your prayers.

Right now it is raining most of the time so it is not too hot unless the sun comes out. If the sun comes out then the humidity makes it feel really hot.

I am so happy but today not too healthy. I have had a fever and my whole body aches but I am still ok. Last night I was feeling really bad and asked for a blessing. After the blessing I felt almost completely better and I was able to sleep all night. It was amazing how fast God can work.

That is cool that Provo is in the final running for the best place to live in America. You will have to let me know how that comes out.

Thank you.
-Elder Orton

"We saw Elder Orton today when we took him the Branch Missionary he is going to train - Brother Wallace.  It's in the morning and it's P-Day so he's been hard at work cleaning and doing laundry.  This will be a great opportunity for the Branch Missionary to see what missionary life is like before he leaves in August for Nigeria."  ~Sister Berrett Elder Dahlin, Elder Orton, Brother Wallace, and Elder Finau.

“We saw Elder Orton today when we took him the Branch Missionary he is going to train – Brother Wallace. It’s in the morning and it’s P-Day so he’s been hard at work cleaning and doing laundry.” ~Sister Berrett
Elder Dahlin, Elder Orton, Brother Wallace, and Elder Finau.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

