Helping Hands

This was a good week. I forgot to tell you something last week. I am serving in Elder Anang’s, my last Liberian missionary companion’s, old branch. That was fun for me to find out. I am training again and I forgot to tell you that too.

This week we served in the African-wide Helping Hands Service Project. We had a big group show up and it went well. After the service project our branch had a sendoff party for Elder Jones. It was fun to see all the things the branch did for him. I can tell he will really be missed here by everyone he helped.

Elder Orton captured in pictures part of the August 2014 Africa Service Project

Elder Orton captured in pictures part of the August 2014 Africa Service Project


The most amazing hands -- the Branch President

The most amazing hands — the Branch President

One strange incident happened this week, a drunk naval officer was driving fast around the corner and almost hit some of us. Then he got out of his car and was really angry that we were in the road. He yelled at us in a drunken slurred speech. I don’t know if he ever calmed down but he drove away irritated.

Elder Jensen, Elder Jones, and Elder Iyamu who share the apartment with Elder Orton while waiting for an appointment

Elder Jensen, Elder Jones, and Elder Iyamu who share the apartment with Elder Orton while waiting for an appointment

Well I am trying to write but I don’t have much time. I am at a mission couples home in a place called Ho. This couple knows President Bunting. It is very late because we are getting my companions luggage figured out so he can return home tomorrow.

  Elder Orton and his companion, Elder Jones, on a ferry to go visit his old area before he goes home to Alaska


Elder Orton and his companion, Elder Jones, on a ferry to go visit his old area before he goes home to Alaska

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

